Nitrum Luxury Rent-a-car | Rental Policies

Rental  Policies

USE  OF  THE  VEHICLE

  • The rented vehicle shall not be used to carry passengers or property for hire.
  • Smoking is strictly forbidden.
  • The rented vehicle shall not be used to carry passengers other than in the interior or cab of the vehicle.
  • The rented vehicle shall not be used to push, propel or tow another vehicle, trailer or any other thing without the written permission of the Owner.
  • The rented vehicle shall not be used for any race or in any competition without the written permission of the Owner.
  • The rented vehicle shall not be used for any illegal purpose.
  • The Renter shall not operate the vehicle in a negligent manner.

TTHE USE OF LAUNCH CONTROL ON ALL OUR VEHICULES is strictly forbidden. Failure to comply and mechanical problem is being detected, will lead to charges equal to 50% of the value of the car for the Renter.

The rented vehicle shall not be operated by any other person other than the Renter stipulated above without the written permission of the Owner. If Renter allows any other driver, to drive the rented vehicle, the Renter will be fully responsible for all expenses relating to the rental car and any other Vehicle involve in any type of accident.

All traffic fines/penalties incurred by the Renter during the rental period are subject to an administration fee of CHF 200.

If not otherwise stated and should the Renter exit the country of Switzerland, the Renter will be liable for all tow-in/recovery costs back to the renting location as well as all repair costs to the vehicle at its full cost, if not otherwise agreed by the owner.

Free call out service in Switzerland only refers to a mechanical breakdown. Should any other problem occur there will be a call out charge of CHF 300 and an additional amount of CHF 5.00 per kilometer travelled e.g.: keys locked in cars, flat battery due to lights being left on, flat tyre , etc.

PRICES

When booking a car, a set amount is to be paid to Nitrum. If the reservation is canceled less than 72 hours before the time , an amount of 50% will be charged. If the reservation is canceled less than 48 hours before the time, the total amount will be due. We accept Visa, MasterCard and American Express. If you do not own a credit card we propose other possibilities of payment.

Payment by credit card
•  Visa or Mastercard: 2% tax
•  American Express: 3% tax

Nitrum Luxury Rent-a-car | Rental Policies

Traffic fines/penalties:
  • Administration fee: 200 CHF
Call-out service excl. technical problem:
  • Call fee: 300 CHF
  • 5,00 CHF for every km
Extra km:
  • Ferrari F430: 8 CHF per km
  • Nissan GT-R, Mercedes C63 AMG, Audi R8: 4CHF per km
Car replacement:
  • Administration fee: 200 CHF
Credit cards fees:
  • Visa or Mastercard: 2%
  • American Express: 3%
Fuel:
  • 1,60 CHF per liter
Cleaning:
  • 50CHF
Extra equipment:
  • GPS: 5CHF per day
  • Dashboard camera: 5CHF per day

DEPOSIT

There is no deposit.

INSURANCE

THE RENTER HEREBY AGREES THAT HE/SHE SHALL BE HELD FULLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FIRST CHF 3000 DEDUCTIBLE IN CASE OF ACCIDENT AND IN THE EVENT OF LOSS OF OR DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE OR EQUIPMENT DURING THE TERM OF THIS CAR RENTAL AGREEMENT, TO DEFRAY FULLY OR PARTIALLY THE COST OF NECESSARY REPAIRS OR REPLACEMENT. Not included are the damages on wheels, rims and engine or any mechanical problem due to not proper handling.

The Renter also agrees that only the vehicle is covered under insurance and the driver or passengers are not covered. The Renter also agrees that personal belongings and other items left in the vehicle at any time are not covered.

DELIVERY  AND  RETURN

The vehicle shall be regarded to have been delivered in good order and repair and without any damage. Any damage not reflected on the rental vehicle inspection of the contract and initiated by both parties will be regarded as new damage. The said damage will be for the account of the Renter as per the rental terms and conditions. Damages caused by natural forces are not subject to a fee from the Renter.

The Renter shall at his cost return the vehicle to Nitrum with a full fuel tank at the agreed return time/date specified on page 1.

The vehicle shall be returned to Nitrum in the same condition as received, fair wear and tear excepted and at the location where the vehicle was collected.

Nitrum, shall at its sole discretion, on the expiry of this contract be entitled to take possession of the vehicle at any location or from whom so ever may be in possession. (Any costs incurred by Nitrum to retrieve the vehicle will be free of charge to the account of the Renter)

If the Renter fails to return the vehicle at the agreed date, Nitrum shall be entitled to a daily fee equivalent to the double of the agreed daily rental price for a period of 5 days. After this period, if the Renter is unable to return the vehicle at all, because of theft or other reasons, whether he is at fault or not, he is liable for payment of the full replacement value of the vehicle, under deduction of any amounts paid to Nitrum by its insurance. Any further damage, in particular Nitrum’s loss of rental income are reserved.

RESPONSIBILITY  AFTER  LOSS  OR DAMAGE  TO  VEHICLE

At the time of delivery, the Renter and the authorized drivers shall check the vehicle for defect(s) and the accuracy of the delivery protocol. The Renter shall immediately notify such defect(s) to Nitrum. Failure to report means acceptance of the vehicle as delivered. Nitrum accepts no liability for defect(s) which were noticeable at the time of delivery.

If a defect occurs after delivery, the Renter must immediately stop the use of the vehicle and inform Nitrum.

If during the rental period the vehicle is damaged or any part of it stolen, the Renter shall take every precaution to safeguard the interest of Nitrum and do the following where appropriate. If the defect or the breakdown was caused by careless, forbidden use or inaccurate maintenance for example damages caused to tires, inner equipment or fittings and upper parts of the vehicle (canvas cover, to the roof of a convertible (soft top, hood, mechanism or windows) by mistake or by failure to close the roof of a convertible (rain, wind, etc.), the Renter is liable for the entire damages, including a compensation for the immobilization and the costs for the repatriation of the vehicle. If the Renter is not the driver, or any of the stated extra drivers then without derogating from the renter’s obligations he should be held completely responsible for the occurrence

NON-LIABILITY

Neither Nitrum nor any of its members, employees, servants, or agents shall be liable for any loss or damage, whether direct or indirect, consequential or otherwise arising from the rent by the Rental of the vehicle, including and without limitation any defect or mechanical failure of the vehicle or the failure of Nitrum to detect defects or mechanical problems with the vehicle and whether such loss or damage results from breach of contract or derelict which may be suffered by the lessee and/or any third party and/or passenger/s.

Nitrum, its members, employees, servants or agents are accordingly indemnified by the renter or his estate against any claim/s of any nature whatsoever and howsoever arising from any damages or loss which might be instituted against it, arising from the renting of the vehicle contemplated in these terms and conditions.

DOCUMENTS  REQUIRED

A valid passport and a valid international drivers license and/or residence permit for Switzerland.

Terms and conditions are subject to change without prior notice.

Nitrum Luxury Rent-a-car | Rental Policies

Conditions  General

UTILISATION  DU  VÉHICULE

  • Le véhicule loué n’est pas destiné à transporter des passagers ou des bagages comme un taxi.
  • Fumer est strictement interdit.
  • Le véhicule loué est destiné à transporter des passagers que dans l’intérieur ou sa cabine.
  • Le véhicule loué n’est pas destiné à pousser ou tirer un autre véhicule, une remorque ou tout autre moyen de transport sans la permission écrite du propriétaire.
  • Le véhicule loué n’est pas destiné à utiliser en rallye ou en compétition sans la permission écrite du propriétaire.
  • Le véhicule loué ne sera pas utilisé à des fins illégales.
  • Le locataire ne doit pas conduire le véhicule d’une manière négligente.

L'UTILISATION DU LAUNCH CONTROL SUR TOUS NOS VÉHICULES. Défaut de se conformer et problème mécanique est détecté, conduira à charges égales à 50% de la valeur de la voiture.

Le véhicule loué ne doit pas être utilisé par toute autre personne que le locataire cité ci-dessus sans la permission écrite du propriétaire. Si le propriétaire permet que tout autre conducteur utilise le véhicule loué, le locataire sera entièrement responsable de toutes les dépenses relatives à la location du véhicule ou à tout accident à la participation d’un autre véhicule.

Toutes les amendes ou les peines de la circulation encourues par le locataire pendant la période de location sont soumises à des frais d’administration de 200 CHF.

Le service dépannage est gratuit en Suisse et ne concerne qu’une panne mécanique. En cas d’une autre panne, il y aura des frais d’appel de 300 CHF et des frais supplémentaires de 5,00 CHF par kilomètre parcouru, comme par exemple des clés bloquées dans la voiture, batterie à plat en raison des lumières laissé allumer, la crevaison d’un pneu, etc.

Si indication contraire et si le locataire quitte le territoire de la Suisse, le locataire sera responsable de tous les frais de remorquage/recouvrement pour se rendre au lieu de location ainsi que tous les frais de réparation sur le véhicule sous réserve de conventions avec le propriétaire.

PRIX

Lors de la réservation, un montant défini est a versé au Nitrum. Si la réservation est annulée moins de 72 heures avant l'heure de mise à disposition, un montant de 50% sera facture. Si la réservation est annulée moins de 48 heures avant l'heure de mise à disposition, le montant total sera dû. Nous accepterons le carté de credi Visa, Mastercard et American Express. Si vous possédez pas de carte de credi nous proposons d'autres possibilité de paiement.

Paiement par carte de crédit
•  Visa ou Mastercard: 2% de taxe
•  American Express: 3% de taxe

Nitrum Luxury Rent-a-car | Rental Policies

Amendes ou peines:
  • Frais d’administration: 200 CHF
Dépannage sauf panne mécanique
  • Frais d’appel: 300 CHF
  • 5,00 CHF par kilomètre parcouru
Km supplémentaire:
  • Ferrari F430: 8 CHF par km
  • Nissan GT-R, Mercedes C63 AMG, Audi R8: 4CHF par km
Changement du véhicule:
  • Frais d’administration: 200 CHF
Payement avec carte de credit:
  • Visa or Mastercard: 2%
  • American Express: 3%
Essence:
  • 1,60 CHF par liter
Nettoyage du véhicule:
  • 50CHF
Equipment extra:
  • GPS: 5CHF par jour
  • Dashboard camera: 5CHF par jour

DÉPÔT

Il n'y aura pas de dépôt.

ASSURANCE

LE LOCATAIRE DÉCLARE QU’IL/ELLE SERA ENTIÈREMENT TENU RESPONSABLE DES PREMIERS 3000 CHF DÉDUCTIBLES EN CAS D’ACCIDENT OU DE PERTE OU DE DOMMAGES DU VÉHICULE OU DE SON ÉQUIPEMENT PENDANT LA DURÉE DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT DE LOCATION POUR COUVRIR TOUS OU UNE PARTIE DES COÛTS DE RÉPARATION OU DE REMPLACEMENT. Ne sont pas inclus les dommages des pneus, jantes et le moteur ou un problème mécanique dû à une manipulation incorrecte.

Le locataire consentit à ce que seul le véhicule est couvert par l’assurance, et le conducteur ou les passagers ne sont pas couverts. Le locataire consentit aussi à ce que des effets personnels et d’autres objets laissés dans le véhicule à tout moment ne sont pas couverts.

LIVRAISON  ET  RETOUR

Tout dommage qui n'est pas reflété lors de l'inspection du véhicule à location soumis à ce contrat et initié par les deux parties sera considéré comme de nouveaux dommages. Ces derniers seront à la charge du locataire selon les conditions de location. Les dommages causés par des forces naturelles ne seront pas soumis à des frais.

Le locataire retournera à ses frais le véhicule à Nitrum à l'heure/date convenue avec un réservoir plein au lieu de location tel qu'indiqué à la page 1.

Le véhicule sera restitué à Nitrum dans les mêmes conditions qu'à la location sauf l'usure normale et au même endroit où le véhicule a été recueilli.

À l'expiration de ce contrat, Nitrum, à sa seule discrétion, aura le droit de récupérer le véhicule de tout endroit ou personne le possédant. (Tous les frais faits par Nitrum pour récupérer le véhicule seront à la charge du locataire).

Si le locataire ne parvient pas à retourner le véhicule à la date convenue, Nitrum aura le droit à une indemnité journalière équivalente au double prix de location convenu par jour pour une période de cinq jours. Après cette période, si le locataire ne peut pas retourner le véhicule en raison de vol ou d'autres raisons, il/elle sera responsable de payer toute la valeur de remplacement du véhicule après la déduction des montants payés à Nitrum par sa compagnie d'assurance. Tous autres dommages en particulier la perte des revenus de location de Nitrum sont réservés.

RESPONSABILITÉ  SUITE  À  UNE  PERTE  OU  DES  DOMMAGES  AU  VÉHICULE

Au moment de la livraison, le locataire et les conducteurs autorisés vérifient le véhicule pour tout défaut aussi bien que le protocole de livraison. Le locataire notifiera immédiatement des défauts à Nitrum. Le défaut de rapporter signifie que le véhicule livré est accepté. Nitrum n'assume aucune responsabilité pour défauts aperçus au moment de la livraison.

Si un problème apparait après la location du véhicule, le locataire doit immédiatement cesser l'utilisation du véhicule et informer Nitrum.

Si pendant la période de location, le véhicule est endommagé ou des parties sont volées, le locataire doit prendre toutes les précautions pour protéger l'intérêt de Nitrum et faire le nécessaire le cas échéant. Si le défaut ou la panne ont été causé par négligence, utilisation interdite ou entretien inapproprié comme par exemple des dommages aux pneus, à l'équipement intérieur ou des raccords et des parties supérieures du véhicule (la couverture du plafond, le toit du cabriolet (capote, hotte, mécanisme ou fenêtres) par erreur ou par défaut de fermer le toit d'un cabriolet (suite à la pluie, le vent, etc.), le locataire est responsable de tous les dommages causés dont une compensation pour l'immobilisation et les coûts pour le rapatriement du véhicule. Si le locataire n'a pas conduit le véhicule, ni quelqu'un des conducteurs supplémentaires déclarés, il sera tenu entièrement responsable de l'accident.

NON-RESPONSABILITÉ

Ni Nitrum ni aucun de ses membres, employés, fonctionnaires ou agents ne seront responsables de toute perte ou dommage direct ou indirect, consécutif ou autre découlant de la location du véhicule de la part du locataire, y compris et sans limitation tous défauts ou pannes mécaniques du véhicule ou le défaut de Nitrum de détecter les défauts ou des pannes mécaniques du véhicule même si ces pertes ou dommages résultent de l'infraction du contrat ou abandon subi par le locataire et/ou un tiers et/ou un/des passager/s.

Nitrum, ses membres, employés, fonctionnaires ou agents seront indemnisé par le locataire ou sa succession contre toute réclamation de quelque nature que ce soit et résultant de tout dommage ou perte intentée contre lui/elle découlant de la location du véhicule soumis à ces conditions.

DOCUMENT  REQUIS

Un passeport valide et un permis de conduire international valide et/ou un permis de séjour sur le territoire de la Suisse.

Termes et conditions sont sujets à changement sans préavis.